It’s A Good Day.

Why is it that the second I lay down for a power nap I think of all the things I could be doing instead, utilizing the short amount of time I have for rest to instead plan my mode of attack?

Are ‘Senior citizen parking only’ signs upheld by law? Like, if I park in one and get caught is that a punishable offense? Do I get fined or just shamed?

Why is it so refreshing to spend time in a clean house but such a challenge to actually do the cleaning?

I swear, any time I’m not at home, I only have to go to the bathroom at the most inopportune times.

Is it a fashion faux pas to wear sandals in 55° weather because I’m wishing for it to be warmer? (If that’s wrong I don’t want to be right)

Stomach noises are incredibly embarrassing and totally outside my control, which just makes it worse.

The enjoyment from giving to others surpasses joy from getting, in my experience. The well crafted gift is quite amazing to give. I enjoy bringing joy to others if I can.

Why is it that, when in a rush at the store, there’s inevitably a person insistent on paying with exact change?

Spring in Nebraska is deceiving. Too many chances for winter, or summer, to intervene, momentarily, and invite either panic (I’m so done with you winter) or fleeting joy (80°? Please stay!)

Writing every day is a challenge, not because I don’t have the content, but it’s a new discipline I must turn into a habit.

Celebrating the birthday of a man I extremely care for tonight. My life is full of great things.

Leave a comment