Short and sweet.

A brief post today. You’re welcome.

Having a baby may not be high on my priority list, but being around one is a ton of fun.

I understand its fun because I’m not changing diapers or nursing.

Yogurt dipped pretzels are amazing.

What is it about mothers? They have a language only they speak, and it’s easy to spot one because the child is attached, somehow. Usually. I have a language limited to certain groups, but most of those groups are totally nerdy and not really promoted. It’s why I wear nerd shirts. Every once in a while I meet one in the outernet. It’s fun.

Being in Colorado has confirmed that I do, in fact, have allergies. Sigh.

How is one nostril clear and then an hour later they switch? What’s with that?

Being able to see my friend is worth the trip every time. Our ability to be real and honest with one another and to be able to pick up as if no time has passed is a gift and it’s something I’m grateful for. She’s always been a safe harbor for me. I’m very lucky.

Dogs man, I love them!

Why does my eye randomly start twitching? Like, not just a little bit either. So annoying!

Leave a comment