I’m ready for boots and hoodies

If opportunity comes knocking, do you open the door? Or take a nap?

I don’t think I’m built for cubicle life. But I watched Arthur grow a new leaf, and that was pretty cool.

It has been a busy few weeks – it seems like we’ve just now been able to take a breath at work.

It is so challenging to give a person help, and watch them not take it. It’s a good reminder for me that I need to continue to be willing to take different actions that are suggested to me.

Does everyone have a calling?

Does having an aversion to meat, cooking and eating it, mean that I shouldn’t cook and eat it? I mean, protein. But, moral dilemma. I know we’re carnivores and I get that. I also know that my brain is a little sideways, and sometimes I really struggle with eating meat. It’s something I’ve been rolling around in my brain for a while.

Does an adult ever feel rested? I mean really.

I wonder what having a cup of coffee every morning does to the body. I pretty much have coffee every morning. Hmm.

Do things that annoy you ever stop annoying you?

What is it about young children, boys especially, who feel that it is totally acceptable to walk or ride their bikes in the middle of the street, and not move when they know a car is coming? Or then they throw their bikes on the sidewalk or in the yard, where they’re left overnight and rained on. I don’t get that!

I wonder if the guy who delivers my groceries (I still can’t believe that) judges me for not going to the grocery store. I mean, I don’t particularly care, but I got the same guy twice in a row and I’ve just placed my third order – I wonder if he thinks I’m just immensely lazy? Or maybe he thinks I’m agoraphobic and never leave my house. Maybe he thinks I’m super spoiled and entitled. I don’t know, I’m very nice to him when he comes. I wonder if we’re supposed to tip? (I just looked it up, they accept tips. Mental note, get cash)

I’m reading The Dresden Files – first book: Storm Front. It’s actually really interesting. It’s right up my alley, a mix of fantasy and gritty crime novel. How have I only just now heard about it?

Leave a comment